Have you done something of value today?

26 04 2006

I believe we can live every day with purpose and make a difference in this world.  We should walk in fellowship with God, and live our life in a way that glorifies God, and try to help people around us.

I’ll be the first to admit that I have not arrived to this point where every moment is fully utilized for purpose.  But I am striving for it.  I don’t want to stand before God and have to account for wasted days where I didn’t do anything worthwhile.

Let me add this : I’m not trying to push a results-oriented approach to being productive.  Discipleship with Christ is about a relationship and it is obedience-oriented.  Our goal should not be to be involved in as many projects as possible (unless that is where we should be).  There also should be time for rest and relaxing and having a good time.  However, those times should be for those purposes (in moderation) and not us just being lazy and wasting time.

We only have a limited amount of time to make a difference in this world…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

