free breakfast at Chick-fil-A

26 05 2006

Have you heard that the Chick-fil-A here in Conway, AR, is giving away free breakfast on Fridays?  It’s from 7:30-9:30 AM, and there really is no cost.  This will continue through some time in June.  Last week they gave away over 900 free breakfasts, and their goal for this week is 1200.  I went by there this morning to investigate, for the sake of my readers (and because I was in the mood for a free breakfast).

The free item for today was the chicken, egg, & cheese on sunflower multigrain bagel.  I was initially concerned that the multigrain bagel part might sour the experience for me, because I’m no big fan of bagels or multigrain, but it tasted like regular bread.  The chicken was good, of course.  (Hopefully you have experienced the delicious chicken sandwich at Chick-fil-A… if not, you need to.)  Overall, it was good, and it was free.

I don’t have some special trademark review symbol or saying yet, but I ate it all, so that should tell you something.  🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 06 2006
Beppo

This week, I was again in the mood for free breakfast. The item today was the Chick-n-Minis, and they are good. It’s basically baby biscuits with a chicken nugget in them. Add some of their delicious mayonnaise to it, and it’s great.

If you haven’t been by there for free breakfast yet, you should. The deal runs through June 30.

29 07 2006
Beppo

Chick-fil-A now has hand-spun milkshakes, and I think they are the closest to homemade ice cream you can get at a fast-food restaurant. In other words, they’re really good! I’ve tried the cookies ‘n creme and the vanilla, and they were both excellent.

I thought I had already written about this, but somehow it never got posted.

8 06 2007
Beppo

The free breakfast at Chick-Fil-A is back here in Conway, AR! Today was the 2nd week. I don’t know how long it will run, but enjoy it while you can. It’s a great opportunity to sample the various options.

Leave a Reply

