not growing up too much

16 06 2006

This morning my wife and I were talking about how Jesus told people the truth, in love.  He didn’t play around with it and compromise His message.  He certainly wasn’t “politically correct”, and He offended some people.  (Although He didn’t necessarily try to be offensive, but speaking the truth, even in love, can offend some people who reject it.)

I told her, somewhat tongue-in-cheek, “Jesus is my hero.  When I grow up I want to be like Him.”  She replied, without missing a beat, “To be like Jesus you have to be child-like.”  True…  Maybe I don’t want to grow up too much after all… 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

