the latest fad diet

29 06 2006

This past weekend I was on the “stomach flu diet”.  I lost about 6 pounds in just 2-3 days, with no exercise!  But before you sign up for this crazy weight loss plan, you must read the disclaimers.  Side-effects may include fever, vomiting, diarrhea, headache, extreme fatigue, aching all over, etc.  It’s not much different than the side-effects of many drugs they sell these days… except with this plan you’re pretty certain to get them.  So I don’t recommend it.

Anyway, that’s why I didn’t write anything for a few days, and then when I got back to work on Tuesday, I had a big project that needed to be done by Wednesday, so I worked from 8:00AM to midnight.  There was no time for blogging, because I didn’t want to be here any later than I had to be.  But today, things are returning to normal.  New posts are finally returning.

So to all my regular readers, that’s why there’s been a lack of posts lately.  But now there’s several posts in the works.  You can continue to come here for all your blogging needs.  🙂  I will continue to write posts that give you something to think about.  Same great taste, and more filling…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

