new global map feature

2 10 2006

You might’ve noticed I added a map at the bottom of the sidebar.  It’s called a ClustrMap (that’s the actual spelling), and it shows where people are accessing my site from.  It just started tracking Oct. 1, so it’s missing all the previous visitors I’ve had.  Since I started tracking website statistics on February 23, 2006, there’s been people from 24 countries find my blog, along with 39 different states within the U.S.  I wish all that would show up on the map, but I don’t think it’s possible to add previous data.  Regardless, starting now you can see where people are coming from and if you’re the first person from your area.

You can click on the map to see a larger version.  Also, note that the map is typically updated once a day; it’s not real-time.  (I can’t complain about that, though, because it’s free.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

