one year of blogging

2 02 2007

Today marks one year since I started this blog.  It’s hard to believe it’s been that long already.  It’s been a lot of fun, and I’ve still got a lot of ideas I plan to write on.  I’ve also learned some about HTML, PHP, and CSS, by tweaking the theme, and I’ve learned about RSS feeds and using tags.  Plus I just like to write.  (Hopefully some people like reading my ramblings.  🙂  Actually, I’ve received some compliments on it, which is encouraging.)  And there’s been visitors here from over 25 different countries.  Someone from Germany left a comment one time, as well as someone from Australia.  It’s amazing how connected the Internet makes the world.  I’m not a famous writer by any stretch, yet hundreds of people around the world have read some of my writing.  That’s awesome!  And likewise, I get to read the writings of various other people on their blogs.  It’s such a great technology!

BTW, there’s been fewer posts the past couple of weeks because I’ve been having to work considerable overtime, but that should be through after this weekend, and then I can devote more time to writing.  So stay tuned in…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

