back from vacation

2 07 2007

I’m finally getting back to blogging…  Last week I went to New York City for vacation, and I had meant to mention that on my blog so my regular readers wouldn’t think I had abandoned the blog, but things were really busy in the days leading up to it.  So now you know (and knowing is half the battle, some say).  🙂

In the next few days I’ll be writing about my vacation, detailing some of the experiences and comparing the culture there with what I’m used to here in Arkansas.  Having grown up in a town of 6,000 people and now living in a city of 50,000 people, it was very different to be in a city with millions of people.  I’ve heard that 8 million live in the city and 12 million work in the city.  It’s difficult to fathom such quantities of people.

Anyway, it was a unique experience, and I had a good time.  I’ll elaborate on it in upcoming posts, and I’ll break it out by topic so I don’t end up with one or two really long posts.  So tune in next time — same blog time, same blog channel…  🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

