the new chapter of my career

25 02 2008

Some of you have asked about my job / career status since I was laid-off, so I will announce it here for all the world to see.  🙂  I am going into the music industry full-time.  I will be self-employed at this time.  I will be operating a recording studio, to record artists so they can make CDs or MP3s to put online, and I will be teaching piano lessons.  (So if you’re in Conway or central Arkansas and looking for these kinds of services, please visit my business website — which will be updated soon to reflect the new changes.)

This is a huge step of faith, I know.  I prayed about this for a long time and sought wise council before jumping into this.  I believe this is what I’m supposed to be doing now.  I have dreamed of it for so long!  I realize my income may not be the same, and it is more work to get things going, but it will be much more rewarding and fulfilling than what I had been doing.  (That’s not to totally put down my previous job, because I enjoyed parts of it, but helping people get credit card offers faster wasn’t very rewarding when I got home from a long day.)

So far, I’m still trying to get my new business off the ground, but I already have a recording session lined up and have some piano students now.

Actions

Information

One response

26 02 2008
Justin

Wow! This definitely sounds like a step in the right direction. It seems that God is repositioning a lot of us in the Body of Christ. You may remember that I quit my job in October 2007 to start my own business. I also have heard of many others that God has led to do this.

Please let me know if you need any advice. I’m fairly new to this, but I have learned a few things when it comes to depending solely on God to run the business properly, and to bring in the clients!

Congratulations! Thanks for letting us know!

Leave a Reply

