why my blog was down

11 08 2008

To my regular readers, you may have noticed that my blog was down for the past 5 days.  I didn’t make any changes to it, so obviously something was changed or went wrong on my web host.  I opened a ticket with them 5 days ago, and haven’t heard anything, but today it is working, so I’m posting this to let you know that something has been going wrong and that I haven’t abandoned my blog.

I may be looking for a new web host soon, since this has happened previously this year.  My web host used to be good, as far as I knew, but they’ve been bought out, perhaps several times, and that can cause issues.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

