Merry Christmas

23 12 2008

Are you going to have a Merry Christmas, or do you have other plans?  🙂

I say that partly in jest, to be funny, but really, it makes a good point.  Rarely (if ever) do we have a holiday season where there are no problems, where all our Christmas shopping is done early, where everyone gets along, and where we have time to relax and meditate on the reason for the season.  In other words, it’s not a perfect situation.  But that’s life in this fallen world.  Like always, we have the choice to make the best of our circumstances or we can let the problems bring us down.

I hope you choose to make the best of the season, and take some time to reflect on what Jesus’ birth has meant to your life.  And remind others about the reason for the season.

I’ll be taking a few days off from blogging to spend time with family and play with my new toys (if I get any*).  🙂  If any of you miss my writing (I can dream, can’t I?), there’s over two years of posts in the archives.  I doubt very many people have read them all (but kudos to you if you have!).

* I’m to the point in my life where I don’t mind so much getting clothes for Christmas.  Although I’d still rather get “toys”.  But the toys I want now are expensive electronics, which usually exceed the budget.  But I digress…

Merry Christmas!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

